“I become excited to ask you men due to the fact, you understand, you’re each directly men and I do not have plenty of those in my lifestyles,” Barrymore informed Burleson and Dokoupil, each forty one. “I am homosexual adjacent 24/7,” Barrymore quipped, prompting her co-host Ross Mathews to joke that he’s “the masculinity that surrounds her on a day by day foundation,” which earned laughter and applause from the show’s studio target audience. “And it’s so pleasant to listen any other lady’s perspective on this,” Barrymore informed sixty seven-yr-vintage King.

tvguidetime.com

“Can I show you guys the photo I actually have on my dating app?” Barrymore’s revelation that she is the use of a courting app drew amazed reactions from the audience and King, which prompted Barrymore to say she desires King herself to present on line dating a attempt, too.

“You know I actually have a courting app, Gayle,” she stated before sharing the photo. “You’ve been here at this table earlier than, and I’m seeking to get you on it!”

Barrymore then unveiled the photograph, a simple selfie showing the actress in her bathroom, which triggered a smattering of “awws” and applause from her target market.

“That’s not a terrible photograph,” King stated, even as both Burleson and Dokoupil appeared quite complimentary of the image’s satisfactory.

“Look, I’m an unfrozen caveman when it comes to courting, I do not recognize modern-day relationship, I’ve been married for a million years,” Dokoupil stated.

“But if I noticed that photograph I would one hundred percentage [swipe] regardless of the route is.”

“I might swipe right!!” Burleson delivered. “I’m thunder swiping right.” Barrymore appeared enthusiastic about the praise, yelling “Oh, yay!” before thanking the pair for their feedback.

“That manner so much to me!” she stated.

Though Barrymore, who stocks daughters, 10-yr-antique Olive and eight-yr-vintage Frankie, with ex-husband Will Kopelman, did no longer specify which relationship app she’s the use of, she these days dished that she will be able to cross “years” without intercourse in the course of the Sept. 20 episode of her daylight hours communicate show.

The subject matter came up while Barrymore and Mathews mentioned Andrew Garfield being celibate for 6 months to put together for his position in the 2016 film Silence.

“Well, I get abstaining from intercourse — I did that my entire 20s,” joked Mathews in the course of the episode, in line with Entertainment Tonight.

Barrymore brought, “I become like, ‘What’s wrong with me that six months would not appear to be a totally long time?’ I turned into like, ‘Yeah, so?’ ” “I imply, we buried the lede there.

That’s the headline: ‘Drew can go six months, no big deal,’ ” stated Ross, as Barrymore then stated, “Oh, years.”

On The Drew Barrymore Show lower back in March, the host advised Mathews that she now and again desires approximately her exes.

When Mathews requested her if she’s “ever had a dream of an ex that made you pass ‘Oooh?’ ” Barrymore spoke back, “I think that’s the simplest region I’m getting action these days, Ross.”

She endured, “Every six months I’ll have the hottest dream and I’ll be like, ‘Oh my God.’ And I’m like, ‘Oh, I am libidinous and alive.’ ”

When Mathews paused to ask what libidinous method, Barrymore explained, “Libidinous — like I even have a libido. Like I’m alive and I have a pulse.”

— The Drew Barrymore Show (@DrewBarrymoreTV) October 3, 2022