“So I vanished for some time… A month ago I sustained a serious head injury that put me down and out,” Black composed.

tvguidetime.com

“Showing little improvement, my PCPs requested me to stop my brain with at least some expectations of it healing.

This has been a challenging, frightening time for a creative kind who relies upon what’s in his skull to work, care and love. And presently I understand the road back will be long.”

“In any case, this week my sweet, beyond ridiculous husband took us to the Greek Islands to make me shut off,” he continued, sharing photographs of his and husband Tom Daley’s vacation.

“I can already feel this outing is a positive development, and I finally have a good sense of security sharing a piece again. Thank you for all of your adoration and patience.

More to come. Promise.”While Black didn’t reveal the cause of injury, his post included a photograph of himself smiling while at the same time wearing a shirt weaved with “Fortunate.”

Devotees of Black sent their warm words to the screenwriter under his post. “Glad you’re better. Hoping for your full recuperation soon. 💕” actress and TV personality Domaine Javier remarked while former Great British Bake Off winner Dr. Rahul Mandal added, “Recover soon! Sending loads of adoration.”

Photographer Lee Jeffries also expressed, “Gradually… with head injuries. Patience.. and love like this will definitely make that road much smoother.

Sending my affection and best wishes to you and to Tom, who obviously is going to be vital to your recuperation.”

 

Dustin Lance Black (@dlanceblack)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi